top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
  • Facebook Social Icon

Mini Lush Haul ~ January 2016


I love Lush, I own lots of Lush products but this has been my first time in Lush!! Let me explain...me walking into Lush would be like a chocoholic walking into a Willy Wonka's Chocolate Factory so my usual plan of attack is to make a list & send my bewildered boyfriend in with said list but recently I began working within walking distance of Lush in Cork & it's been calling to me so naturally I had to go in. I was really good though, I armed myself with my Lush list and tunnel visioned my way in & out in five minutes. It was hard, very hard. The struggle is real! Anyway here's what I picked up. *Apologies in advance about the dodgy photography*

First up is the Mask of Magnaminty - anyone who knows Lush will know about this mask, it's a face & body mask that now also comes in self preserving form. Its great for breakouts & works wonders without drying out your skin. If I'm honest I prefer the non preserving form, I find it works tons better. It's reliable & great for keeping your skin in tip top condition. It comes in two tub sizes - 125g for €7.95 or 315g for 13.95.

Next up is Ultrabland, I adore this cleanser, since I've started using it my skin has never been clearer. I find it super effective for cleansing & love the honey/beeswax scent. Just apply onto your face, massage into the skin then wipe off using a damp warm cloth, simple :) A little goes a long way so it will last for ages & it has has a 14 month shelf, yep you read that right, 14 months! I always find it hard to use Lush products within their use by date so this is definitely a good thing! It comes in two tubes sizes - 45g for €9.95 or 100g for €15.45

Eau Roma Water is a toner water, admittedly when I first used it I didn't find it did anything as such & just used it as an extra relaxation step after cleansing. But the longer I've been using it the more I find it is improving my skin tone and my skin did miss it when I ran out. It's suppose to be a mix of Lavender & Rose, I'm not a huge fan of Lavender scents at all but I do like rose water and to me the rose scent is the strongest with lavender being minimal. The spray is from the bottle is quite heavy so I wouldn't use it over foundation but it dries quickly on 'naked' skin. It comes in two sizes: 100g @ €5.95/250g @ €10.95

The Blue Skies & Fluffy White Clouds bubble bar is one of my favourites, the Patchouli oil and Frankincense work really well together, I love the scent and when mixed with my other favouite in the bubble bar department, the Comforter, I'll get about 6 baths out of the two. I generally mix some of the Blue Skies & Fluffy White Clouds with the Comforter and get a gorgeous purple bubble bath that smells divine. Both cost €6.50 each


I also picked up the Razzle Dazzle bath oil, the girl that served me in Lush said if I popped this little guy into my bath my body would be mosturised to the max so much so that I wouldn't need a body lotion afterwards. Unfortunately this was not the case with me, I didn't find it did anything at all, it does smell nice but that's about as far as it goes for me. Won't be running out to repurchase this again, sorry Lush! Razzle Dazzle costs €2.95.

What's your favourite Lush product?

bottom of page