top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
  • Facebook Social Icon

L’Occitane Pivoine Sublime Perfecting Cream


About a month or so ago L’Occitane were giving away trial sized jars of their moisturisers. So the deal was once you logged onto their site, answered three simple questions to determine your skin type; one of four moisturisers would be recommended to you and you were then sent on a voucher via email to go collect your moisturiser from your local L’Occitane store. Simple :) The moisturiser recommended for me was the Pivoine Sublime Perfecting Cream (oh and when you collected your moisturiser you were also given a €15 off voucher to use in-store or online when you spent €35 or over on skincare)

Firstly, what a decent trial size, 8ml! It was supposed to be a 7 day trial but I got a little over two weeks out of mine, the jar looks so pretty sitting on my dressing table :) As the owner of crazy combination skin (very oily t zone, couple of dry patches & throw in a bit of normal for good measure & sensitive to boot) I was a little concerned when I opened the jar and saw the consistency, it looked so rich & thick that alarm bells immediately went off but don’t let this fool you like it did me! It’s hydrating yet lightweight and non greasy & sits beautifully on the skin.

The scent is lovely (but not overpowering for those of you who may be sensitive to smell). To tell you I’m impressed by this moisturiser would be an understatement! It keeps my skin hydrated during the day but not in slightest oily & it does its job perfectly under foundation, an amazing make up base. It does come in a wide opening jar with no spatula so hygienically that's not great, I'd a spare spatula so no big deal but other than that I can't fault it & adore it so much so that I went out and bought the 50ml size from the super friendly girls in the Cork store (111 Oliver Plunkett St.).

The price for the full 50ml size is €37 and can be purchased online here, it is currently out of stock online but you can sign up to an email alert on their website to let you know when it's back in stock again. Ok it does come in on the expensive side & a gasp of jaysus when I first saw the price did slip out of my mouth but a little goes a long way so should last for ages (plus Christmas is super close so hint dropping is allowed from now!). If you can try pop into one of the L’Occitane stores and ask for a sample, what works for me may not work for you & nobody wants to be throwing €37 away! I did have the €15 voucher so got it for €22 in-store. Every so often L’Occitane do give away collect & try samples of their products so sign up to their newsletter & keep an eye out :)

Karen xx

bottom of page